Rainbow Chamber Foundation

Past Scholarship Recipients

2016 Rainbow Chamber Foundation Scholarship Winners and Presenters

Since 2008 the Foundation has contributed to fund college and vocational education scholarships for LGBT and LGBT-supportive youth.

2017 scholarship recipients:

  • Travis Legault
  • Nyree Hall
  • Reina Miller
  • Jaela Harding
  • Marshall Dankbar
  • Augistine Garcia
  • Heidi Nguyen
  • Kenneth McBride
  • Vanessa Vallarta

2016 scholarship recipients, their schools and fields of study are:

  • Jill Hagey, University of California, Davis, Animal Biology
  • Andrew Henkin, California State University, Sacramento, Social Work
  • Victoria Tan, University of the Pacific, Music
  • Kimberly Angulo, UC Davis School of Law
  • Kevin Roux, Lincoln Law School of Sacramento, Juris Doctor
  • Jonathan Taylor, Drexel University, Criminal Law
  • Brett Wenck, American River College, Hospitality Management
  • Casey Jordan, American River College, American Sign/Deaf Studies
  • Michael Dransfield, Santa Fe University of Art and Design, Digital Arts
  • Monica Vasquez, Makeup Designory, Cosmetology

2015 Rainbow Chamber Foundation Scholarship Recipients
Jose Manuel Ramirez Garcia, California State University, Sacramento
Suzy Jane Edwards Freet, Solano Community College (Hamby/Perez Scholarship)
Junichi Nakajima-Jordan, Sacramento City College
Melissa McTernan, University of California, Davis
Alex Lee, University of California, Davis (SMUD STEM Scholarship)
Nicolas Caballero, California Institute of Integral Studies
Clarissa Laguardia, California State University, Sacramento

2014 Rainbow Chamber Foundation Scholarship Recipients
Thomas Hatfield, Sacramento City College
Daniel Cisneros
Derrick Harshberger, Sacramento City College
Vivian Partida, Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Chanpreet Singh

2013 Rainbow Chamber Foundation Scholarship Recipients
Sean Wilson, UC Davis
Melissa L. McTernan, UC Davis
Andrew Henkin, Sacramento City College, planned transfer to Sacramento State University
Trish Wallace, California Southern University

2012 Rainbow Chamber Foundation Scholarship Recipients
Siddarth Puri, UC Davis School of Medicine
Hiep “Patrick” Ma, American River College, transferring to UC Davis in 2013
Jon Cana, UC Berkeley
Michael Medina, UC Berkley

2011 Rainbow Chamber Foundation Scholarship Recipients
Siddarth Puri, University of California Davis School of Medicine
Chris Moore, Columbia University School of International and Public Affairs
Atticus Lee, University of California Davis School of Law
Hiep “Patrick” Ma, American River College

Past Scholarship Recipients
Nathan Feldman, 2010
Max Millian Rosa, 2010
Derrick Harshberger, 2010
David Benjamin, 2010
Scott Hinman, 2009
Dillon Martin, 2009
Audrey Fry, 2008
Mallory Lass, 2008



Upcoming Philanthropic Events

Other Philanthropy Pages

Rainbow Chamber Foundation

Great deals. Good deeds.

Use Giving Assistant to save money and support Rainbow Chamber Foundation