RainbowPAC Candidate Endorsements – 2018 Primary

RainbowPAC, the non-partisan political action committee of the Sacramento Rainbow Chamber of Commerce, endorsed 15 candidates in 2018 state and local races at an endorsement event March 7 at Sierra 2 Center. Candidates in 15 races, or their representatives, spoke to the gathering. Following candidate presentations and audience discussion, Rainbow Chamber members in attendance voted on endorsement.

U.S. Congress, 4th Congressional District
Jessica Morse

California Attorney General
Dave Jones

California State Assembly, District 6
Jackie Smith

Sacramento County Supervisor, District 2
Patrick Kennedy

Sacramento County Board of Education
Bina Lefkovitz (Area 1)
Nate Pelczar (Area 2)

Nevada County Sheriff
Shannan Moon

Elk Grove Mayor
Steve Ly

SMUD Board, Ward 4
Rosanna Herber

Sacramento City Council, District 1
Angelique Ashby

Davis City Council, At Large
Gloria Partida
Mark P.E. West

San Juan School Board, At Large
Zima Creason

Twin Rivers School Board, Area 3
Rebecca Vella Sandoval

In the Sacramento County District Attorney race, neither Anne Marie Schubert nor Noah Phillips received the required 60 percent vote for endorsement.